The Lugungu Alphabet


There are 37 letters:


a aa b b̯ bb c d e ee f g h i ii i̱ i̱i̱ j k l m n ngh ny o oo p r s t u uu u̱ u̱u̱ v w y z


The Lugungu-to-English part of the dictionary is arranged alphabetically according to the above order.

This dictionary does not contain all the words in Lugungu. In this edition there are no words beginning with:

ii i̱i̱ oo u uu or u̱u̱